Discover what’s happening right now.
Ralph Wright whose family had grown to be wealthy landowners in Flixton built Flixton House and Gardens in 1806. In 1935, the Council acquired Flixton House and grounds and opened it as a park. The grounds include a walled garden, rose garden and ornamental pond. One of the brick walls shelters a superb herbaceous border which is best viewed from May to June. The adjacent park is home to a magnificent 200 year old 'seven sisters' beech tree and crocus