Language

Manchester Opera House

Check availability for Manchester Opera House (opens in a new window)

Type:Theatre

Quay Street
Manchester
GREATER MANCHESTER
M3 3HP
Close window

Call direct on:

Tel:0844 871 3018

Add Manchester Opera House to your Itinerary

Opera House Building

Ticket Prices

Ticket Prices

Book Tickets

Virtual Tour

Virtual Tour

Map & Directions

TripAdvisor

Facilities

Accessibility

  • Facilities for Visually Impaired Visitors - Visually impaired
  • Guide Dogs Permitted
  • Toilets for Disabled Visitors

Provider Facilities

  • Toilets

Provider Features

  • In town/city centre
  • Indoor Attraction
  • Outdoor Attraction

Target Markets

  • Marketed Towards Families

Dates and Opening Times

open (1 Jan 2021 - 1 Jan 2023)

* Please phone for details.

What's Nearby

  1. Spinningfields

    One of the city’s most vibrant destinations, Spinningfields is a thriving hub for work,…

    0.08 miles away
  2. The John Rylands Research Institute and Library

    A late-Victorian, neo-Gothic masterpiece

    0.11 miles away
  3. Great Northern Warehouse

    The Grade 2 listed Great Northern building, a former railway goods distribution warehouse…

    0.16 miles away
  1. The Crystal Maze Live Experience

    In the 90’s, The Crystal Maze was one of the UK’s favourite television shows. Now it’s…

    0.18 miles away
  2. Science and Industry Museum

    Home to the world’s oldest surviving passenger railway station, and the world’s first…

    0.18 miles away
  3. People's History Museum

    People’s History Museum is the national museum of democracy, telling the story of its…

    0.19 miles away
  4. Sightseeing Manchester - Open-Top Bus Tour

    Discover Manchester with a 90 minute bus tour taking you to Manchester’s key sights.

    0.24 miles away
  5. Central Library

    The magnificently refurbished Central Library is ‘not only the city’s study, but also the…

    0.25 miles away
  6. Castlefield Bowl

    An outdoor amphitheatre style venue in Manchester's city centre, home to the annual…

    0.26 miles away
  7. Manchester Town Hall

    Built in 1877, Manchester Town Hall is a Victorian, neo-gothic classic and home of the…

    0.26 miles away
  8. Albert Square

    Gothic heart of Manchester city centre. Home to the town hall and many seasonal events.

    0.28 miles away
  9. Manchester Central

    Manchester Central is an award winning, globally renowned venue in the heart of one of…

    0.33 miles away
  10. Bridgewater Hall

    Enjoy concerts ranging from classical and jazz through to world and popular music.

    0.33 miles away
  11. Royal Exchange Theatre

    Manchester's Royal Exchange Theatre Company transforms the way people see theatre, each…

    0.4 miles away
Previous Next

Related

Tuesday, 31st January 2023 - Saturday, 11th February 2023

MAMMA MIA!MAMMA MIA!Join the ultimate feel-good party at MAMMA MIA!, the world’s sunniest and most exhilarating smash-hit musical!
more info

Thursday, 16th March 2023 - Thursday, 16th March 2023

Seven Drunk Nights – The Story of The DublinersSeven Drunk Nights – The Story of The DublinersDirect from the West End and having sold out venues worldwide, Seven Drunken Nights - The Story of the Dubliners returns to theatres in 2023.
more info

Tuesday, 13th September 2022 - Saturday, 24th September 2022

DreamgirlsDreamgirlsLet your soul sing with the dazzling multi-award winning DREAMGIRLS at Palace Theatre Manchester in 2022!
more info

Wednesday, 16th November 2022 - Wednesday, 16th November 2022

Paul HollywoodPaul HollywoodWorld-famous baker and judge on The Great British Bake-Off There are bakers and...
more info

Friday, 2nd September 2022 - Saturday, 1st October 2022

Mrs. DoubtfireMrs. DoubtfireA hilarious and heartfelt story about holding onto your loved ones against all odds, Mrs. Doubtfire is the musical comedy we need right now.
more info

Saturday, 10th December 2022 - Saturday, 31st December 2022

Shallow Focus Photo of Believe in the Magic of Christmas SignageThe Pantomime Adventures of Peter PanJoin Peter Pan as he sets sail on a brand-new adventure next Christmas.
more info

Monday, 28th November 2022 - Monday, 28th November 2022

Tuesday, 29th November 2022 - Tuesday, 29th November 2022

Wednesday, 30th November 2022 - Wednesday, 30th November 2022

Thursday, 1st December 2022 - Thursday, 1st December 2022

Friday, 2nd December 2022 - Friday, 2nd December 2022

Saturday, 3rd December 2022 - Saturday, 3rd December 2022

The MousetrapThe MousetrapThe scene is set when a group of people gathered in a country house cut off by the snow discover, to their horror, that there is a murderer in their midst. Who can it be?
more info

Tuesday, 4th October 2022 - Tuesday, 4th October 2022

Wednesday, 5th October 2022 - Wednesday, 5th October 2022

The Official RuPaul's Drag Race UK Series Three TourThe Official RuPaul's Drag Race UK Series Three TourDrag Royalty will sashay across the UK next autumn for The Series Three Tour of RuPaul’s Drag Race UK.
more info

Tuesday, 18th October 2022 - Tuesday, 18th October 2022

Wednesday, 19th October 2022 - Wednesday, 19th October 2022

Thursday, 20th October 2022 - Thursday, 20th October 2022

Friday, 21st October 2022 - Friday, 21st October 2022

Saturday, 22nd October 2022 - Saturday, 22nd October 2022

Monday, 24th October 2022 - Monday, 24th October 2022

Tuesday, 25th October 2022 - Tuesday, 25th October 2022

Wednesday, 26th October 2022 - Wednesday, 26th October 2022

Thursday, 27th October 2022 - Thursday, 27th October 2022

Friday, 28th October 2022 - Friday, 28th October 2022

Saturday, 29th October 2022 - Saturday, 29th October 2022

New Jersey Boys on stageJersey BoysThe internationally acclaimed stage sensation Jersey Boys is working its way back round the UK!
more info

Monday, 5th June 2023 - Monday, 5th June 2023

Tuesday, 6th June 2023 - Tuesday, 6th June 2023

Wednesday, 7th June 2023 - Wednesday, 7th June 2023

Thursday, 8th June 2023 - Thursday, 8th June 2023

Friday, 9th June 2023 - Friday, 9th June 2023

Saturday, 10th June 2023 - Saturday, 10th June 2023

The CommitmentsThe CommitmentsThe soundtrack to the smash-hit movie *The Commitments* played live; expect all the classics from 'Mustang Sally' to 'Take me to the River'.
more info

Tuesday, 8th November 2022 - Tuesday, 8th November 2022

Wednesday, 9th November 2022 - Wednesday, 9th November 2022

Thursday, 10th November 2022 - Thursday, 10th November 2022

Friday, 11th November 2022 - Friday, 11th November 2022

Saturday, 12th November 2022 - Saturday, 12th November 2022

Audience sitting in a performance theatreBugsy MaloneProhibition era, New York. A city full of mobsters, showgirls and dreamers. Rival gangster bosses Fat Sam and Dandy Dan are at loggerheads. The custard pies are flying and Dandy Dan’s gang has gotten the upper hand since obtaining the new-fangled “splurge” gun. Now, Fat Sam and his bumbling…
more info

Thursday, 13th October 2022 - Thursday, 13th October 2022

Friday, 14th October 2022 - Friday, 14th October 2022

Saturday, 15th October 2022 - Saturday, 15th October 2022

Demon DentistDemon DentistStrange things are happening in Alfie’s town. Children are leaving their teeth for the tooth fairy and waking up to find odd and horrible things under their pillow! Alfie and his friend Gabz are determined to get to the bottom of the mystery – but no-one could have dreamt what they’ll discover,…
more info

Thursday, 6th October 2022 - Thursday, 6th October 2022

Ed GambleEd Gamble: ElectricHe’s been on the road since February, played three sold out nights at London’s iconic Hackney Empire and now Ol’ Broken Pancreas is charged up and ready to flick the switch on even more nights of attention seeking.
more info

Saturday, 16th July 2022 - Saturday, 16th July 2022

Monday, 18th July 2022 - Monday, 18th July 2022

Tuesday, 19th July 2022 - Tuesday, 19th July 2022

Wednesday, 20th July 2022 - Wednesday, 20th July 2022

Thursday, 21st July 2022 - Thursday, 21st July 2022

Friday, 22nd July 2022 - Friday, 22nd July 2022

Saturday, 23rd July 2022 - Saturday, 23rd July 2022

Empty red seats in a theatreSouth PacificChichester Festival Theatre’s critically acclaimed, landmark production of Rodgers & Hammerstein’s South Pacific launches in Manchester for 9 performances only in 2022, directly prior to a London season.
more info

Monday, 14th November 2022 - Monday, 14th November 2022

What's Love Got To Do With It?What's Love Got To Do With It?Ultimate tribute concert to Tina Turner, presented by the award-winning producers behind *Whitney - Queen Of The Night*.
more info

Tuesday, 15th November 2022 - Tuesday, 15th November 2022

New York in snowFairytale of New YorkAfter a phenomenal sell out debut tour Fairytale of New York is back with an even bigger production for 2022, it’s the ultimate feel good Irish-inspired Christmas show.
more info

Sunday, 13th November 2022 - Sunday, 13th November 2022

Christmas with Aled Jones & Russell WatsonChristmas with Aled Jones & Russell WatsonTwo of the world’s greatest classical voices, Aled Jones and Russell Watson, reunite for Christmas 2022 with a brand-new album. Performing together again following a three-year hiatus, the powerhouse duo will also embark on a colossal UK tour this November and December.
more info

Sunday, 9th October 2022 - Sunday, 9th October 2022

Elvis Tribute Artist World TourElvis Tribute Artist World Tourhe best Elvis show in the world… just got even better! Direct from the USA, Shawn Klush & Dean Z have now been joined by the UK’s own winner of The Ultimate Elvis Competition Ben Thompson. This is a spectacular show not to be missed by any Elvis fan across the globe.
more info

Tuesday, 1st August 2023 - Tuesday, 1st August 2023

Wednesday, 2nd August 2023 - Wednesday, 2nd August 2023

Thursday, 3rd August 2023 - Thursday, 3rd August 2023

Friday, 4th August 2023 - Friday, 4th August 2023

Saturday, 5th August 2023 - Saturday, 5th August 2023

Sunday, 6th August 2023 - Sunday, 6th August 2023

Tuesday, 8th August 2023 - Tuesday, 8th August 2023

Wednesday, 9th August 2023 - Wednesday, 9th August 2023

Thursday, 10th August 2023 - Thursday, 10th August 2023

Friday, 11th August 2023 - Friday, 11th August 2023

Saturday, 12th August 2023 - Saturday, 12th August 2023

Shrek the MusicalShrek the MusicalBased on the Oscar winning DreamWorks film, the Broadway and West End smash hit Shrek the Musical is a fun filled and hilarious musical comedy with a cast of vibrant characters and a ‘shrek-tackular’ score.
more info

Tuesday, 14th March 2023 - Tuesday, 14th March 2023

Wednesday, 15th March 2023 - Wednesday, 15th March 2023

Thursday, 16th March 2023 - Thursday, 16th March 2023

Friday, 17th March 2023 - Friday, 17th March 2023

Saturday, 18th March 2023 - Saturday, 18th March 2023

Rock of AgesRock of AgesThe smash-hit musical is back, and the party is gonna be BIGGER than ever!
more info

Follow Manchester