What's on at The Lowry

Search for What's On

Type
Area
Location
Keyword
Dates

Search for What's On

Type
Area
Location
Keyword
Dates

Number of results:

Number of results: 24

, currently showing 1 to 21.

  1. Add The Kite Runner to your Itinerary

    The Kite Runner

    Salford

    Based on Khaled Hosseini’s international bestselling novel, this haunting tale of friendship spans cultures and continents and follows one man’s journey to confront his past and find redemption.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    7 Apr 2020to11 Apr 2020
  2. Add Room on the Broom to your Itinerary

    Room on the Broom

    Salford

    Jump on board the broom with the witch and her cat in Tall Stories' fun-filled adaptation of Room on the Broom, the best-selling picture book by Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    7 Apr 2020to12 Apr 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book Room on the Broom Online (opens in a new window)

  3. Add Harold Pinter's The Birthday Party to your Itinerary

    Harold Pinter's The Birthday Party

    Salford

    Tristan Gemmill and Michelle Collins will star in Harold Pinter's comedy, re-imagined by The Everyman Theatre Company.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    14 Apr 2020to18 Apr 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book Harold Pinter's The Birthday Party Online (opens in a new window)

  4. Add In The Night Garden Live to your Itinerary

    In The Night Garden Live

    Salford

    Igglepiggle, Upsy Daisy, Makka Pakka and friends are back in their brand new live show Igglepiggle’s Busy Day!

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    18 Apr 2020to19 Apr 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book In The Night Garden Live Online (opens in a new window)

  5. Add Malory Towers to your Itinerary

    Malory Towers

    Salford

    Nostalgic, naughty and perfect for now, Malory Towers is the original ‘Girl Power’ story, filled with high jinks, high drama and high spirits, all set to sensational live music and breath-taking animation. 

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    21 Apr 2020to25 Apr 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book Malory Towers Online (opens in a new window)

  6. Add Week 53 to your Itinerary

    Week 53

    Salford Quays

    Pioneering arts venue announces nine new commissions and full programme for interdisciplinary cross-arts festival

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    24 Apr 2020to3 May 2020
  7. Add Tom Stade's You Ain't See Nothing Yet UK Tourt to your Itinerary

    Tom Stade's You Ain't See Nothing Yet UK Tourt

    Salford, Manchester

    The unparalleled master and worst-kept secret of stand-up comedy, Tom Stade, is back!

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    10 May 202019:00 - 23:00

    Indicative Availability

    Book Tom Stade's You Ain't See Nothing Yet UK Tourt Online (opens in a new window)

  8. Add Thank You for Doing Nothing to your Itinerary

    Thank You for Doing Nothing

    Salford

    Inspired by 80’s Sci-Fi, satirical comedy and sobering climate change research. Perfect for fans of Bladerunner, American Psycho and musicals with a political edge.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    12 May 2020to14 May 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book Thank You for Doing Nothing Online (opens in a new window)

  9. Add Les Misérables to your Itinerary

    Les Misérables

    Salford

    After nearly ten years since the last UK tour sold out within days, Cameron Mackintosh has announced that his acclaimed Broadway production of Boublil and Schönberg’s musical LES MISÉRABLES

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    12 May 2020to30 May 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book Les Misérables Online (opens in a new window)

  10. Add Oi Frog & Friends to your Itinerary

    Oi Frog & Friends

    SALFORD

    Based on the bestselling series of picture books by Kes Gray and Jim Field
    ‘Cats sit on mats, hares sit on chairs, mules sit on stools, gophers sit on sofas and frogs sit on logs’.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    26 May 2020to31 May 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book Oi Frog & Friends Online (opens in a new window)

  11. Add Romeo and Julie to your Itinerary

    Romeo and Julie

    Salford

    Two working-class eighteen year-olds raised a few streets apart, but from entirely different worlds, crash into first love and are knocked off their feet. 

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    5 June 2020to13 June 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book Romeo and Julie Online (opens in a new window)

  12. Add Rambert - Enter Achilles to your Itinerary

    Rambert - Enter Achilles

    Salford

    One pub, eight blokes, a stacked jukebox and a load of pints. It was always going to kick off.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    11 June 2020to12 June 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book Rambert - Enter Achilles Online (opens in a new window)

  13. Add Everybody's Talking About Jamie to your Itinerary

    Everybody's Talking About Jamie

    Salford

    Everybody’s Talking About Jamie, the smash-hit and critically acclaimed feel good West End musical, is coming to The Lowry from Tuesday 21 July to Saturday 1 August 2020 as part of its UK tour.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    21 June 2020to1 July 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book Everybody's Talking About Jamie Online (opens in a new window)

  14. Add Once The Musical to your Itinerary

    Once The Musical

    Salford

    One of the most celebrated musicals of all time, Once will embark on its first major UK tour from January 2020, making its Greater Manchester premiere at The Lowry from Mon 22 to Sat 27 June.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    22 June 2020to26 June 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book Once The Musical Online (opens in a new window)

  15. Add I'm Sorry Prime Minister I Cant Quite Remember to your Itinerary

    I'm Sorry Prime Minister I Cant Quite Remember

    Salford

    Simon Callow & Clive Francis star in the world premier of I'm Sorry Prime Minister I Cant Quite Remember.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    20 July 2020to25 July 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book I'm Sorry Prime Minister I Cant Quite Remember Online (opens in a new window)

  16. Add Giraffes Can't Dance to your Itinerary

    Giraffes Can't Dance

    Salford

    A much-loved book for over 20 years, Giles Andreae and Guy Parker-Rees’ African jungle bursts to life with puppetry, songs, and a company of five playing warthogs, lions, rhinos, chimps.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    18 Aug 2020to30 Aug 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book Giraffes Can't Dance Online (opens in a new window)

  17. Add Groan Ups to your Itinerary

    Groan Ups

    Salford

    Direct from the West End, Mischief Theatre return to The Lowry with their brand-new comedy all about growing up.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    21 Aug 2020to30 Aug 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book Groan Ups Online (opens in a new window)

  18. Add The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time to your Itinerary

    The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

    Salford

    Winner of 7 Olivier Awards and 5 Tony Awards, this phenomenal production returns to The Lowry.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    18 Sept 2020to3 Oct 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time Online (opens in a new window)

  19. Add The Addams Family Musical to your Itinerary

    The Addams Family Musical

    Salford

    The Addams Family return to The Lowry.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    3 Nov 2020to7 Nov 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book The Addams Family Musical Online (opens in a new window)

  20. Add Matthew Bourne's Nutcracker! to your Itinerary

    Matthew Bourne's Nutcracker!

    Salford

    The sweetest of all Matthew Bourne’s treats returns to The Lowry for one week only!

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    24 Nov 2020to28 Nov 2020
  21. Add Strictly Ballroom The Musical to your Itinerary

    Strictly Ballroom The Musical

    Salford

    Strictly Ballroom the Musical, based on the award-winning world-wide film phenomenon, is heading out to tour the UK and Ireland!

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    30 Nov 2020to5 Dec 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book Strictly Ballroom The Musical Online (opens in a new window)

Your Manchester

Get to know the real Manchester from the people who experience it with our blogs

Follow Manchester