What's on at The Lowry

Search for What's On

Type
Area
Location
Keyword
Dates

Search for What's On

Type
Area
Location
Keyword
Dates

Number of results:

Number of results: 31

, currently showing 1 to 21.

  1. Add BUDDY - The Buddy Holly Story to your Itinerary

    BUDDY - The Buddy Holly Story

    Salford

    Seen by over 22 million music fans since it opened in London’s West End in 1989, Buddy speaks an international language and continues to have audiences from aged 8 to 80 years old rockin’ in the aisles across the globe!

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    27 Jan 2020to1 Feb 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book BUDDY - The Buddy Holly Story Online (opens in a new window)

  2. Add Kneehigh: Ubu! A Singalong Satire to your Itinerary

    Kneehigh: Ubu! A Singalong Satire

    Salford

    A wildly entertaning rough-and-ready promenade musical that puts the audience firmly at it’s heart.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    28 Jan 2020to1 Feb 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book Kneehigh: Ubu! A Singalong Satire Online (opens in a new window)

  3. Add Ed Byrne: If I'm Honest to your Itinerary

    Ed Byrne: If I'm Honest

    The Quays, Salford

    Join Ed as he takes a long hard look at himself and tries to decide if he has ANY traits that are worth passing on to his children.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    2 Feb 202020:00 - 22:30

    Indicative Availability

    Book Ed Byrne: If I'm Honest Online (opens in a new window)

  4. Add Last Quiz Night on Earth to your Itinerary

    Last Quiz Night on Earth

    Salford

    An asteroid is heading towards Earth, so what you would do? Head to your local pub for a quiz of course!

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    11 Feb 2020to15 Feb 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book Last Quiz Night on Earth Online (opens in a new window)

  5. Add Ghost Stories to your Itinerary

    Ghost Stories

    Salford

    Andy Nyman and Jeremy Dyson’s worldwide cult phenomenon Ghost Stories will thrill Salford for the first time ever, after a sell out West End run.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    18 Feb 2020to22 Feb 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book Ghost Stories Online (opens in a new window)

  6. Add Sarah & Duck to your Itinerary

    Sarah & Duck

    Salford

    The enchanting world of Sarah and Duck is brought to life in a brand-new stage show, featuring the wonderful characters from the BAFTA award-winning CBeebies show.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    18 Feb 2020to23 Feb 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book Sarah & Duck Online (opens in a new window)

  7. Add A Monster Calls to your Itinerary

    A Monster Calls

    Salford

    From the critically acclaimed bestseller, A Monster Calls offers a dazzling insight into love, life and healing.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    25 Feb 2020to29 Feb 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book A Monster Calls Online (opens in a new window)

  8. Add Quality Street to your Itinerary

    Quality Street

    Salford

    J.M. Barrie’s delicious farce, written years before his now much-loved Peter Pan.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    25 Feb 2020to29 Feb 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book Quality Street Online (opens in a new window)

  9. Add The Last Temptation of Boris Johnson to your Itinerary

    The Last Temptation of Boris Johnson

    Salford

    The smash hit play that sold out its London run returns for a U.K. tour!

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    2 Mar 2020to7 Mar 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book The Last Temptation of Boris Johnson Online (opens in a new window)

  10. Add Birmingham Royal Ballet - Swan Lake to your Itinerary

    Birmingham Royal Ballet - Swan Lake

    The Quays, Manchester

    Ballet's greatest love story returns in Birmingham Royal Ballet's lavish production.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    4 Mar 2020to7 Mar 202019:30 - 22:00

    Indicative Availability

    Book Birmingham Royal Ballet - Swan Lake Online (opens in a new window)

  11. Add Crongton Knights to your Itinerary

    Crongton Knights

    Salford

    Crongton Knights is about the friends you’ll never forget and how lessons learned the hard way can bring you closer together.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    10 Mar 2020to14 Mar 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book Crongton Knights Online (opens in a new window)

  12. Add The Tina Turner Experience to your Itinerary

    The Tina Turner Experience

    Salford

    Completely live tribute to the multi-award winning legend. We don’t do lip sync or use backing tracks, our backing singers are not out of breath from dancing… nothing else will do but Simply The Best for you.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    16 Mar 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book The Tina Turner Experience Online (opens in a new window)

  13. Add Robert Lepage - 887 to your Itinerary

    Robert Lepage - 887

    Salford

    Robert Lepage’s 887 will be a truly unique, unforgettable and uplifting experience and a rare chance to witness a true theatrical masterpiece.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    18 Mar 2020to19 Mar 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book Robert Lepage - 887 Online (opens in a new window)

  14. Add The Tiger Who Came To Tea to your Itinerary

    The Tiger Who Came To Tea

    Salford

    A musical play based on the book by Judith Kerr.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    21 Mar 2020to22 Mar 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book The Tiger Who Came To Tea Online (opens in a new window)

  15. Add The Last of the Pelican Daughters to your Itinerary

    The Last of the Pelican Daughters

    Salford

    A dark comedy about a family trying to come to terms with their mother’s death.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    31 Mar 2020to2 Apr 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book The Last of the Pelican Daughters Online (opens in a new window)

  16. Add The Kite Runner to your Itinerary

    The Kite Runner

    Salford

    Based on Khaled Hosseini’s international bestselling novel, this haunting tale of friendship spans cultures and continents and follows one man’s journey to confront his past and find redemption.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    7 Apr 2020to11 Apr 2020
  17. Add Room on the Broom to your Itinerary

    Room on the Broom

    Salford

    Jump on board the broom with the witch and her cat in Tall Stories' fun-filled adaptation of Room on the Broom, the best-selling picture book by Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    7 Apr 2020to12 Apr 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book Room on the Broom Online (opens in a new window)

  18. Add Harold Pinter's The Birthday Party to your Itinerary

    Harold Pinter's The Birthday Party

    Salford

    Tristan Gemmill and Michelle Collins will star in Harold Pinter's comedy, re-imagined by The Everyman Theatre Company.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    14 Apr 2020to18 Apr 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book Harold Pinter's The Birthday Party Online (opens in a new window)

  19. Add In The Night Garden Live to your Itinerary

    In The Night Garden Live

    Salford

    Igglepiggle, Upsy Daisy, Makka Pakka and friends are back in their brand new live show Igglepiggle’s Busy Day!

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    18 Apr 2020to19 Apr 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book In The Night Garden Live Online (opens in a new window)

  20. Add Thank You for Doing Nothing to your Itinerary

    Thank You for Doing Nothing

    Salford

    Inspired by 80’s Sci-Fi, satirical comedy and sobering climate change research. Perfect for fans of Bladerunner, American Psycho and musicals with a political edge.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    12 May 2020to14 May 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book Thank You for Doing Nothing Online (opens in a new window)

  21. Add Les Misérables to your Itinerary

    Les Misérables

    Salford

    After nearly ten years since the last UK tour sold out within days, Cameron Mackintosh has announced that his acclaimed Broadway production of Boublil and Schönberg’s musical LES MISÉRABLES

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    12 May 2020to30 May 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book Les Misérables Online (opens in a new window)

Your Manchester

Get to know the real Manchester from the people who experience it with our blogs

Follow Manchester