Theatre in Manchester

Theatre in Manchester

Experience another world

Theatre in Manchester

Search for What's On

Type
Area
Location
Keyword
Dates

Search for What's On

Type
Area
Location
Keyword
Dates

Number of results:

Number of results: 98

, currently showing 22 to 42.

  1. Add An Audience with Cannon & Ball at Oldham Coliseum Theatre to your Itinerary

    TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

    TripAdvisor Traveller Rating - 271 reviews271 reviews

    An Audience with Cannon & Ball at Oldham Coliseum Theatre

    Oldham

    TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

    TripAdvisor Traveller Rating - 271 reviews271 reviews

    An Audience with Cannon and Ball
    Wednesday 22 April, 7.30pm 

    Oldham legends Cannon and Ball bring their own magical and unique brand of humour to the Coliseum!

    Dates

    From:
    22 Apr 202019:30 -

    Indicative Availability

    Book An Audience with Cannon & Ball at Oldham Coliseum Theatre Online (opens in a new window)

  2. Add Week 53 to your Itinerary

    Week 53

    Salford Quays

    Pioneering arts venue announces nine new commissions and full programme for interdisciplinary cross-arts festival

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    24 Apr 2020to3 May 2020
  3. Add Russell Kane: The Fast and The Curious at Oldham Coliseum Theatre to your Itinerary

    TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

    TripAdvisor Traveller Rating - 271 reviews271 reviews

    Russell Kane: The Fast and The Curious at Oldham Coliseum Theatre

    Oldham

    TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

    TripAdvisor Traveller Rating - 271 reviews271 reviews

    Russell Kane: The Fast and The Curious
    Saturday 25 April 2020, 8pm

    Oldham Coliseum Theatre

    Packing more energy than a Duracell factory, Russell's RS Turbo laugh engine will motor through love, family and life - once again proving that the fast and…

    Dates

    From:
    25 Apr 202020:00 -

    Indicative Availability

    Book Russell Kane: The Fast and The Curious at Oldham Coliseum Theatre Online (opens in a new window)

  4. Add The Twisted Tale of Hansel and Gretel to your Itinerary

    The Twisted Tale of Hansel and Gretel

    Hulme

    Live music, hilarious performance and a mesmerising design ensures that this play will entertain and amuse the entire family.

    Dates

    From:
    25 Apr 202014:30 - 15:40
  5. Add The Ultimate Queen Revival @ Grange Theatre to your Itinerary

    The Ultimate Queen Revival @ Grange Theatre

    Oldham

    The Ultimate Queen Revival

    Grange Theatre, Oldham

    Sat 25th April 2020, 7:30pm

    The Ultimate Queen Revival is a celebration of the greatest rock band of all time QUEEN! 

    With no need for impersonations...internationally acclaimed singer and front…

    Dates

    From:
    25 Apr 202019:30 -

    Indicative Availability

    Book The Ultimate Queen Revival @ Grange Theatre Online (opens in a new window)

  6. Add The Lost Words: Told In Gold to your Itinerary

    The Lost Words: Told In Gold

    Prestwich, Manchester

    An outdoor immersive theatre performance for all ages.

    Venue

    Heaton Park, MANCHESTER

    Dates

    From:
    26 Apr 2020Various Opening Times
    From:
    27 Apr 202017:30 - 19:00
    From:
    28 Apr 202017:30 - 19:00
  7. Add Together Again, Again! to your Itinerary

    Together Again, Again!

    Manchester

    Jinkx Monsoon and Major Scales set foot on stage together again.

    Venue

    HOME, MANCHESTER

    Dates

    From:
    1 May 2020to2 May 2020
  8. Add Teach Rex presents Myths and Legends: Dragons to your Itinerary

    Teach Rex presents Myths and Legends: Dragons

    Hulme

    After the sell-out success of their first dinosaur show, Teach Rex are back with another large lizard adventure!

    Dates

    From:
    2 May 202011:00 - 12:00
    From:
    2 May 202013:30 - 14:30
  9. Add It Don't Worry Me to your Itinerary

    It Don't Worry Me

    Manchester

    The first part of a series of work based on the life of the fictitious artist Patrick Watson, It Don't Worry Me is performed by the Catalan company Atresbandes and the duo Bertrand Lesca & Nasi Voutsas.

    Venue

    HOME, MANCHESTER

    Dates

    From:
    5 May 2020to6 May 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book It Don't Worry Me Online (opens in a new window)

  10. Add Drowning: Oldham Coliseum Theatre to your Itinerary

    TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

    TripAdvisor Traveller Rating - 271 reviews271 reviews

    Drowning: Oldham Coliseum Theatre

    Oldham

    TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

    TripAdvisor Traveller Rating - 271 reviews271 reviews

    Drowning
    Wednesday 6 & Thursday 7 May 2020, 7.30pm 

    Dare to Know Theatre presents their debut play.

    Josh, an intelligent but naïve sixteen-year-old with extreme views on mental health, claims that suicide is selfish. However, as his world crumbles…

    Dates

    From:
    6 May 2020to7 May 202019:30 -

    Indicative Availability

    Book Drowning: Oldham Coliseum Theatre Online (opens in a new window)

  11. Add RuPaul’s Drag Race Werq The World Tour 2020 to your Itinerary

    RuPaul’s Drag Race Werq The World Tour 2020

    Manchester

    The Official RuPaul's Drag Race World Tour returns to Manchester.

    Venue

    Manchester Arena, MANCHESTER

    Dates

    From:
    7 May 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book RuPaul’s Drag Race Werq The World Tour 2020 Online (opens in a new window)

  12. Add Mrs Kapoor's Daughter's Wedding to your Itinerary

    Mrs Kapoor's Daughter's Wedding

    Manchester

    Hailed one of the best British Asian theatre productions of recent years, championed by audiences and critics alike, Mrs Kapoor's Daughter's Wedding returns by public demand!

    Dates

    From:
    10 May 202018:30 - 21:00
  13. Add The Glee Club: Oldham Coliseum Theatre to your Itinerary

    TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

    TripAdvisor Traveller Rating - 271 reviews271 reviews

    The Glee Club: Oldham Coliseum Theatre

    Oldham

    TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

    TripAdvisor Traveller Rating - 271 reviews271 reviews

    Out of Joint, Cast and Kiln Theatre present
    The Glee Club
    Tuesday 12 - Saturday 16 May 2020

    Brassed Off meets The Full Monty!

    The Glee Club, made up of five hard-working, hard-drinking miners and a church organist, is preparing for the local gala.…

    Dates

    From:
    12 May 2020to16 May 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book The Glee Club: Oldham Coliseum Theatre Online (opens in a new window)

  14. Add Thank You for Doing Nothing to your Itinerary

    Thank You for Doing Nothing

    Salford

    Inspired by 80’s Sci-Fi, satirical comedy and sobering climate change research. Perfect for fans of Bladerunner, American Psycho and musicals with a political edge.

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    12 May 2020to14 May 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book Thank You for Doing Nothing Online (opens in a new window)

  15. Add Les Misérables to your Itinerary

    Les Misérables

    Salford

    After nearly ten years since the last UK tour sold out within days, Cameron Mackintosh has announced that his acclaimed Broadway production of Boublil and Schönberg’s musical LES MISÉRABLES

    Venue

    The Lowry, SALFORD

    Dates

    From:
    12 May 2020to30 May 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book Les Misérables Online (opens in a new window)

  16. Add Ladybones: Oldham Coliseum Theatre to your Itinerary

    TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

    TripAdvisor Traveller Rating - 271 reviews271 reviews

    Ladybones: Oldham Coliseum Theatre

    Oldham

    TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

    TripAdvisor Traveller Rating - 271 reviews271 reviews

    Ladybones
    Thursday 14 May 2020, 7.30pm

    Oldham Coliseum Theatre

    Tickets £8
    16 - 25 £7

    Archaeologist Nuala unearths a skeleton and her ordered life starts to unravel. Digging into the mystery of the bones, can she handle the chaos of what she…

    Dates

    From:
    14 May 202019:30 -

    Indicative Availability

    Book Ladybones: Oldham Coliseum Theatre Online (opens in a new window)

  17. Add Friendsical: Oldham Coliseum Theatre to your Itinerary

    TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

    TripAdvisor Traveller Rating - 271 reviews271 reviews

    Friendsical: Oldham Coliseum Theatre

    Oldham

    TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

    TripAdvisor Traveller Rating - 271 reviews271 reviews

    Friendsical
    Monday 18 - Wednesday 20 May2020, 7.30pm

    Friendsical is an original and unique new parody musical inspired by the gang in Friends, the iconic TV show.

    When Ross’s wife leaves him for another woman, he fears he will never find love…

    Dates

    From:
    18 May 2020to20 May 202019:30 -

    Indicative Availability

    Book Friendsical: Oldham Coliseum Theatre Online (opens in a new window)

  18. Add Art Heist to your Itinerary

    Art Heist

    Manchester

    An existential comedy caper about the power of frames and the absurdity of labels

    Venue

    HOME, MANCHESTER

    Dates

    From:
    19 May 2020to22 May 2020
  19. Add INUK to your Itinerary

    INUK

    Manchester

    Performed in a specially built set, audiences are immersed in the action, transported to a hotel lobby where a storm is raging outside for a unique site-specific experience.

    Dates

    From:
    20 May 202012:30 - 14:00
  20. Add The Haunting of Blaine Manor at Oldham Coliseum Theatre to your Itinerary

    The Haunting of Blaine Manor at Oldham Coliseum Theatre

    Oldham

    The Haunting of Blaine Manor 
    Winner of The Salford Star Best Play of the Year Award

    Oldham Coliseum Theatre

    Saturday 23rd May 2020, 7.30pm

    England, 1953.

    ​Renowned American parapsychologist Doctor Roy Earle, famous for discrediting hauntings…

    Dates

    From:
    23 May 202019:30 -

    Indicative Availability

    Book The Haunting of Blaine Manor at Oldham Coliseum Theatre Online (opens in a new window)

  21. Add Millgate Arts Centre - Pastimes to your Itinerary

    Millgate Arts Centre - Pastimes

    Delph, Delph, Oldham

    Pastimes by Brian Jeffries

    May 23rd to May 30th 2020 7:30pm

    Saddleworth Players, Millgate Arts Centre, Stoneswood Road, Delph

    Sam and Bill, tow middle-aged brothers, own and run ‘Cobblers’, a café in a seaside town.  Their lives are quiet and…

    Dates

    From:
    23 May 2020to30 May 2020

    Indicative Availability

    Book Millgate Arts Centre - Pastimes Online (opens in a new window)

Your Manchester

Get to know the real Manchester from the people who experience it with our blogs

Follow Manchester